National Eagle Scout Association

The National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) exists to help guide Eagle Scouts of all ages into service within the local council. NESA is young men searching for dynamic and challenging leadership roles. NESA is older Eagle Scouts who desire using their effort and influence toward forming the kind of young men America needs for leadership. The objective of NESA is to serve - to serve Eagle Scouts and through them, the entire Scouting movement. Find out more about NESA


Eagle Scout Award & Palms

The Eagle Scout Rank is one of Scouting's most prestigious awards. Only about 5% of boys who join Scouting complete the rigorous requirements to earn the rank of Eagle Scout. The award is recognized by colleges, and universities, the military, and employers nationwide as evidence of a Scout's ability to work hard, set goals, and provide leadership. 

Read more: Eagle Scout Award & Palms

Silver Beaver Honor Roll

Established in 1931, the Silver Beaver Award is presented by the Boy Scouts of America, to council, district or unit volunteers for distinguished service to youth. It is the highest award that a local council may present to a volunteer. The number of awards that a council may present, each year, is determined by the number of units in the council. Nashua Valley Council is entitled to present two awards annually. The award consists of a silver beaver suspended from a blue and white ribbon, worn around the neck. A blue and white square knot may be worn on the uniform as well. Of the thousands of volunteers who have served Nashua Valley and its predecessor councils since 1931, only 257 have received the Silver Beaver award. Nashua Valley Council is proud to recognize their contributions to Scouting.

Read more: Silver Beaver Honor Roll